Our Team

Our staff is the heartbeat of A.Y.A.’s mission and vision. Together, we bring our shared passions to the table in the name of building authentic relationships and breaking the cycle of homelessness in our community.

Staff

Kendra Avila

Kendra Avila

Housing Coordinator

she/her
kavila@ayayouth.org

Amber Clingman

Amber Clingman

Drop-In Coordinator

she/her
aclingman@ayayouth.org

Mary DeYoung

Mary DeYoung

Director of Innovation

she/her
mdeyoung@ayayouth.org

Li Kaplan

Li Kaplan

Youth Advocate

she/her
Lkaplan@ayayouth.org

Gemhyl Kelley

Gemhyl Kelley

Advancement Manager

he/him
gkelley@ayayouth.org

Crystal Kitten

Crystal Kitten

Director of Housing

she/her
ckitten@ayayouth.org

DL McKinney

DL McKinney

Director of Drop-In

they/them
dmckinney@ayayouth.org

Korey Mills

Korey Mills

Youth Advocate

he/him
kmills@ayayouth.org

Luke Petsch

Luke Petsch

Director of Advancement

he/him
lpetsch@ayayouth.org

Mark Tucker

Mark Tucker

Director of Operations

he/him
mtucker@ayayouth.org

Jon VanKeulen

Jon VanKeulen

Chief Housing and Innovation Officer

he/him
jvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Lauren VanKeulen

Lauren VanKeulen

Chief Executive Officer

she/her
lvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Angelica Wright

Angelica Wright

Youth Advocate

she/her
awright@ayayouth.org

Mentors

Adam & Mary DeYoung

Adam & Mary DeYoung

Lyon Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Asu Iyakaremye

Asu Iyakaremye

Naylor Home Mentor

he/him

Savion & Rebekah Sanford

Savion & Rebekah Sanford

Logan Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Prince Shema

Prince Shema

Lafayette Home Mentor

he/him

Mark & KJ Tucker

Mark & KJ Tucker

Underhill Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Tina Ureña

Tina Ureña

Union Home Mentor

she/her

Board Members

Khara DeWit

Khara DeWit

Board Member

she/her
KD Accounting Services

Krista Helder

Krista Helder

Board Treasurer

she/her
Herman Miller

Jocelyn Hodack

Jocelyn Hodack

Board Member

she/her
ArtiFlex Manufacturing

Missy Jackson

Missy Jackson

Board President

she/her
The Vantage Group

Mike Keller

Mike Keller

Board Recorder

he/him
Booking.com

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Board Member

he/him
Kentwood Public Schools

Housing Co-Founder, Alumni, and Former House Mentor

Jacques Moss

Jacques Moss

Board Vice President

he/him
Amway Global

Ryan Schmidt

Ryan Schmidt

Board Member

he/him
Indigo Development

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe below to get the latest AYA news!