fbpx

Our Team

Our staff is the heartbeat of A.Y.A.’s mission and vision. Together, we bring our shared passions to the table in the name of building authentic relationships and breaking the cycle of homelessness in our community.

Staff

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

Director of Advancement

he/him
aallen@ayayouth.org

Kendra Avila

Kendra Avila

Housing Manager

she/her
kavila@ayayouth.org

Cierra Craig

Cierra Craig

Youth Advocate

she/her
ccraig@ayayouth.org

Stephanie Fuller

Stephanie Fuller

Director of Drop-In

she/her
sfuller@ayayouth.org

Madison Haack

Madison Haack

Advancement Coordinator

she/her
mhaack@ayayouth.org

Krista Josephson

Krista Josephson

Director of Finance

she/her
kjosephson@ayayouth.org

Li Kaplan

Li Kaplan

Housing Specialist

she/her
Lkaplan@ayayouth.org

Crystal Kitten

Crystal Kitten

Director of Housing

she/her
ckitten@ayayouth.org

Korey Mills

Korey Mills

Youth Advocate

he/him
kmills@ayayouth.org

Anthony "Tony" Ochoa

Anthony "Tony" Ochoa

Advancement Manager

he/him
aochoa@ayayouth.org

Jen Parmenter

Jen Parmenter

Youth Advocate

they/them
jparmenter@ayayouth.org

Kasey Powlenko

Kasey Powlenko

Youth Advocate

he/him
kpowlenko@ayayouth.org

Charles Sanders

Charles Sanders

Housing Advocate

he/him
csanders@ayayouth.org

KJ Tucker

KJ Tucker

Director of Innovation

she/her
ktucker@ayayouth.org

Mark Tucker

Mark Tucker

Director of Operations

he/him
mtucker@ayayouth.org

Liz Welch

Liz Welch

Administrative Assistant

she/her
ewelch@ayayouth.org

Jon VanKeulen

Jon VanKeulen

Chief Housing and Innovation Officer

he/him
jvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Lauren VanKeulen

Lauren VanKeulen

Chief Executive Officer

she/her
lvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Mentors

Tara Colvin

Tara Colvin

Logan Home Mentor

she/her

Katherine "Kat" Knox

Katherine "Kat" Knox

Underhill Home Mentors

she/her

Candace Martin

Candace Martin

Home Mentor

Prince Shema

Prince Shema

Cherry Home Mentor

he/him

Carissa Ureña

Carissa Ureña

Union Home Mentor

she/her

Board Members

Laketa Alexander

Laketa Alexander

Board Member

she/her
Booking.com

Missy Jackson

Missy Jackson

Board President

she/her
The Vantage Group

Mike Keller

Mike Keller

Board Recorder

he/him
Booking.com

Julius Lema

Julius Lema

Board Member

he/him
Bissell

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Board Member

he/him
Kentwood Public Schools

Housing Co-Founder, Alumni, and Former House Mentor

Jacques Moss

Jacques Moss

Board Vice President

he/him
Amway Global

Shawn Perdue

Shawn Perdue

Board Treasurer

he/him
Herman Miller

Alex Torres

Alex Torres

Board Member

he/him
Merck Pharmaceuticals

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe below to get the latest AYA news!

Covid-19 Update

COVID UPDATE: CODE BLUE

0 – 5% of drop-in staff have COVID or are in isolation AND/OR Kent County data indicates a lower risk level AND/OR potential COVID transmission or exposure among AYA staff and/or youth is low.

MEASURES IN PLACE

Some capacity limits; Expanded community partners, up to 2 people/agency; standard donation drops; all tours allowed; in-person meetings allowed following COVID guidelines.

Learn More