fbpx

Donations given through the month of December will be matched up to 125,000!

Our Team

Our staff is the heartbeat of A.Y.A.’s mission and vision. Together, we bring our shared passions to the table in the name of building authentic relationships and breaking the cycle of homelessness in our community.

Staff

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

Director of Advancement

he/him
aallen@ayayouth.org

Kendra Avila

Kendra Avila

Housing Coordinator

she/her
kavila@ayayouth.org

Amber Clingman

Amber Clingman

Drop-In Coordinator

she/her
aclingman@ayayouth.org

Drevonte Davidson

Drevonte Davidson

Youth Advocate

he/him
ddavidson@ayayouth.org

Madison Haack

Madison Haack

AmeriCorps VISTA

she/her
mhaack@ayayouth.org

Li Kaplan

Li Kaplan

Youth Advocate

she/her
Lkaplan@ayayouth.org

Gemhyl Kelley

Gemhyl Kelley

Advancement Manager

he/him
gkelley@ayayouth.org

Crystal Kitten

Crystal Kitten

Director of Housing

she/her
ckitten@ayayouth.org

DL McKinney

DL McKinney

Director of Drop-In

they/them
dmckinney@ayayouth.org

Korey Mills

Korey Mills

Youth Advocate

he/him
kmills@ayayouth.org

Mark Tucker

Mark Tucker

Director of Operations

he/him
mtucker@ayayouth.org

Jon VanKeulen

Jon VanKeulen

Chief Housing and Innovation Officer

he/him
jvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Lauren VanKeulen

Lauren VanKeulen

Chief Executive Officer

she/her
lvankeulen@ayayouth.org

Liz Welch

Liz Welch

Administrative Assistant

she/her
ewelch@ayayouth.org

Mentors

Adam & Mary DeYoung

Adam & Mary DeYoung

Lyon Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Tara Colvin

Tara Colvin

Logan Home Mentor

she/her

Asu Iyakaremye

Asu Iyakaremye

Naylor Home Mentor

he/him

Savion & Rebekah Sanford

Savion & Rebekah Sanford

Lafayette Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Tina Ureña

Tina Ureña

Union Home Mentor

she/her

Prince Shema

Prince Shema

Cherry Home Mentor

he/him

Mark & KJ Tucker

Mark & KJ Tucker

Underhill Home Mentors

he/him – she/her

Board Members

Laketa Alexander

Laketa Alexander

Board Member

she/her
Booking.com

Khara DeWit

Khara DeWit

Board Member

she/her
KD Accounting Services

Krista Helder

Krista Helder

Board Treasurer

she/her
Herman Miller

Jocelyn Hodack

Jocelyn Hodack

Board Member

she/her
ArtiFlex Manufacturing

Missy Jackson

Missy Jackson

Board President

she/her
The Vantage Group

Mike Keller

Mike Keller

Board Recorder

he/him
Booking.com

Julius Lema

Julius Lema

Board Member

he/him
Bissell

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Ja-Quari Moore-Bass

Board Member

he/him
Kentwood Public Schools

Housing Co-Founder, Alumni, and Former House Mentor

Jacques Moss

Jacques Moss

Board Vice President

he/him
Amway Global

Luis Mossburg

Luis Mossburg

Board Member

he/him
AYA Alumni

Alex Torres

Alex Torres

Board Member

he/him
Merck Pharmaceuticals

Join Our Newsletter

Subscribe below to get the latest AYA news!

Covid-19 Update

COVID UPDATE: CODE RED

Kent County data indicates the highest risk level Potential COVID transmission and/or exposure among AYA staff + youth is high

MEASURES IN PLACE

Appointments for up to 10 youth at a time; COVID hours; Core community partners, plus wellness, 1 person/agency; normal donation drops

HOURS

Monday - Friday from 12pm to 5pm

 

Learn More